We well know that the email service par excellence is undoubtedly Gmail, since its appearance in 2004 it has won the sympathy of millions of users for its simplicity in terms of use and for the large storage space offered, all this for free. Nowadays, it has left behind Microsoft's defunct Hotmail and its improved version that they called Outlook.
Thus, like many other products of the almighty Google, Gmail is always innovating in functionalities, which makes it dominate this market and attract more and more users to its service. In that sense, a feature that we all like and is essential, is the option of undo sending a messageDid you know that this period can be extended?
If like me, you are curious and you like to snoop in the settings, you will have realized that it is indeed possible increase the time to undo the sending of a message, but if you haven't noticed, I'll show you how to do it easily below 
Extend the period to undo the shipment
1. The first thing is to go to the settings menu, clicking on the gear icon in the upper right corner.
2. Once you have done the above, you will enter the general settings. Scroll down with your mouse to find the " Undo Send " option.
There you simply choose the cancellation period for the sending , I recommend setting it to its maximum which corresponds to 30 seconds, for various reasons: you have sent it to the wrong email address, you regret the message at the last minute or you made a mistake when writing it.
3. Finally, continue scrolling down to click on the ' Save changes ' button.
That's it! Now, the next time you send a new message, you'll notice you'll have more time to decide whether to unsend it or not. =)