Over time, Instagram has gained popularity, and more and more people are using this social network. People can't go out to eat or travel without taking thousands of photos and uploading them to their profiles. However, there will always be users who don't like your content and will block you , so you might want to know how to tell if you've been blocked on Instagram.
Although not everyone likes it, the truth is that people posting about their day-to-day life can be entertaining and have its benefits. You can learn about other countries, trending restaurants, and much more. Even if you find out that you've been blocked on Instagram, we recommend sticking to content that makes you happy no matter who likes it or not. This is in the event that it is due to content blocking, but it could also be due to a problem.
How do I know if I have been completely blocked on Instagram?
Instagram won't send you a notification every time you're blocked . To find out for sure, you'll have to figure it out for yourself. However, one clue could be if you were following someone who posted content every day and they suddenly stopped showing up... something might be wrong. The methods for knowing if you've been blocked, explained below, are for complete blocks, but other types exist.
Find the user
If you know the username of the person you think has blocked you on Instagram, look for it among your following and followers. If it does not appear, proceed to look for it from your browser. And if it still doesn't appear... if this person hasn't suspended their account or changed their user, they most likely have blocked you.
Enter from the browser
Open your preferred browser and type the username into the search bar along with the word "Instagram". Their profile should appear; open it, and if you have Instagram open, you should see "this page does not exist", which means they have blocked you.
Sign in from someone else's phone
If you've already searched from your phone, but you're not sure if you've been suspended or blocked on Instagram, you can confirm through someone else. Ask a family member or friend for a favor to access their account, and look for the user's profile. If it appears, it means that the account is still active and I block you.
Through direct messages
If you have direct message conversations with the user, you can also confirm whether they've blocked you or not if they haven't deleted the conversation . To do this, look in your message inbox for the conversation with this person, then select their profile in the top bar of the screen. When you try to access their page, if you get a message saying the account doesn't exist, they've blocked you.
How do I know if I've been blocked on Instagram by any of the other guys?
As explained in the previous section, there is a complete block where you won't be able to see their posts , stories, send messages, or access their profile. However, there are other types of blocks where you are only restricted from seeing stories or sending direct messages.
Stories blocking
This is one of the most common blocks. Many people block people from their stories so they can't see what they do or don't do on a day-to-day basis. Typically, teens block their family members from stories or those who have a partner, but don't want them to know that they went out without them. There are also those who block people who they think are very gossipy.
With this type of block , the person won't be able to see your stories , but they can still access your profile, send direct messages, and view posts. However, you can easily tell if you've been blocked from Instagram Stories if they've highlighted some of your stories.
If you have friends in common, you can request that they allow you access from their account on their profile. If featured stories appear to you when you enter, but not from your account, it means that you have been blocked from the stories. You can also try to access from the browser in your account and if you see the featured stories, you know what it means.
Direct message blocking
This type of block prevents you from sending direct messages to a user ; however, you can still access their profile and view their stories and posts. To find out if you've been blocked, simply try sending them a direct message. If you don't receive a response or see a "read" receipt, there's a good chance you've been blocked.
How can I completely block an account from Instagram?
Now, we have learned about how to know if you have been blocked on Instagram or not, but how do I do if I am the one who wants to block an account? Regardless of whether it is because you had problems with a person and you do not want to know anything about them or because you do not want their content to continue appearing, you just have to follow these steps.
First, log in to your Instagram account . You can do this from a tablet, computer, or phone. Then, in the search bar, type the username of the person you want to block and go to their profile. In the upper right corner, you'll see three dots; tap them.
You will now be presented with several options, including “block”. Choose it, and then select between them to block all accounts the user creates or just that account. Finally, press “block” and you will have successfully blocked their profile.
If you regret blocking someone or simply want to check their account for a few minutes, you can easily unblock them . You can access their profile at any time, and the button that normally says "follow" will now say "unblock." Tapping it will immediately unblock the account.